I Love Him
More than i’ve ever loved anyone
More than i’ve ever known was possible
And everyday for the past week, i’ve hurt and grieved and cried
I’ve tried to make sense of this
Tried to make it like it’s not happening
I’m hurting
I’ve never hurt like this
I’ve never grieved like this
Price of true love maybe
Price of loving so hard
I want to say i never should have
But i’d be lying
I’d be denying the best thing that’s ever happened to me
Sigh
I wish we could talk
Without the strain
Or without my eyes welling up
Hmm

Leave a Reply

